NGS Open days and Garden Events

National Garden Scheme

For 6 years Goldstone has been selected to open our gardens for the National Garden Scheme (NGS). Which currently raises more than £3.5 million each year to nursing, caring and gardening charities. 

NGS Garden Open dates for 2020

Wednesday 20th May

Wednesday 27th May

Thursday 11th June

Wednesday 24th June

Thursday 9th July, 4pm to 8pm – £10 for admission with a glass of wine

Wednesday 22nd July

Thursday 13th August

Wednesday 19th August

Wednesday 2nd September

Wednesday 9th September

All our NGS dates have opening times of 2pm-5pm, unless it states otherwise.

Entry is £6.00 per person and children are free of charge.

Tea/coffee and cake will be available in our oak pavilion but at an additional cost to the admission fee.

A traditional afternoon tea is also available but must be booked in advance by calling 01630 661 202. Our menu is available to view here.

Additional Group Prices

  • Garden visit to include tea, coffee and homemade biscuits £10 per person
  • Garden visit to include quiche and salads, tea or coffee
  • Garden visit to include afternoon tea £27 per person 
  • Garden visit to include a two-course lunch, tea or coffee and homemade biscuits £30 per person 

Our garden tours are conducted by either John or Nick, whose extensive knowledge and obvious passion for their subject offers a fascinating insight into the thought behind the design. Our garden tours are available for groups of 10 – 40 guests and may be booked as follows: 

Guided tours are available Monday-Friday, subject to availability either at 11am (with lunch at 12.30pm) or at 3pm (with afternoon tea at 4.30pm). Pre-booking is essential. Ring on 01630 661 202 to discuss the details or fill in the enquiry form below.

Subscribe me to your mailing list

required* I consent to my data being stored in line with the privacy policy