NGS Open days

National Garden Scheme

For 6 years Goldstone has been selected to open our gardens for the National Garden Scheme (NGS). Which currently raises more than £3.5 million each year to nursing, caring and gardening charities. 

NGS Garden Open dates for 2020

Wednesday 20th May

Wednesday 27th May

Thursday 11th June

Wednesday 24th June

Thursday 9th July, 4pm to 8pm – £10 for admission with a glass of wine

Wednesday 22nd July

Thursday 13th August

Wednesday 19th August

Wednesday 2nd September

Wednesday 9th September

All our NGS dates have opening times of 2pm-5pm, unless it states otherwise.

Admissions and Refreshments

Entry is £6.00 per person and children are admitted free of charge.  On arrival, please come to the hotel reception to pay the NGS garden admission cost to one of our hotel reception team. 

Tea/coffee and cake will be available in the oak pavilion but at an additional cost to the admission fee.  

A traditional afternoon tea is also available but must be booked in advance by calling 01630 661 202. Our menu is available to view here.

Garden Events

For other garden events, please see here

If you would like any further information, please telephone 01630 661 202 to discuss the details or fill in the enquiry form below.

Subscribe me to your mailing list

required* I consent to my data being stored in line with the privacy policy